Tags

, , , , , , ,

Dear readers, I’ve come to love the words “this” and “that” I think more than I should.  They represent whatever whenever and those my friends are the special moments in life.

For instance, today as we met with Mother Nature in a gathering our church organized we had time to reacquaint with friends, extended family and everyone in between. Most of all, we had time to simply admire the the lazy beauty of this unbothered creek.

With the passing of the day I felt in peace with myself and the world.  I felt my little space of solitude with my personal this and that.

All of us need those unnamed moments that mostly require a minimum of effort and can frequently pass inadvertently.

Tres Pasos Las Marias

Photo credit Francisco J. Quintana

We all want to believe in the best of the human race, but we all know that life is a jungle out there.  If not, tune into Game of Thrones and you’ll get to witness the crudity of violence in its very essence. The worst part is that we crave for it.

Our world each day witness horrors that berate our core making us want to sink in our occidental fantasies that are produced by a few that hold power in our media.

You would think that there is nowhere to turn to, however today the simple passing of the water through the creek contained,  even if just for “that” moment,  the power of healing a brittle soul of a believer that worries maybe to much about a world that spirals out of control with the passing of each and every day.

Within small conversations, human touch and a little bit of laughter today has been a good day.

See you around, thanks for stopping by and find the good within you and share it with someone.

 

