Tags

, , , , , , ,

Some call it soul-searching others reflection, but either way all of us do it during different times and or circumstances in our lives.

I really don’t know about you, but sometimes (specially during those first morning hours) when my house is quiet and I can actually take a minute to just think about things, often my thoughts wonder and it always goes down the same path, managing my chronic illness.  Thoughts like,

-Am I doing all I can do?

-Am I relying too much on other people, do they feel burdened?

-Am I affecting my children’s view on life?

Even if I stumble on so many “Am I’s”,   it always also comes back to “Why am I here?”

Last night, as the “super luna” or Super Moon made its beautiful appearance,  I felt as I always do if I see a shooting star or any meteorite shower going on in this magnificent Caribbean sky, all of us are here because we need to do something.

We’re all part of a crowd searching, for the “something” we were sent to do.  For some in the past or present it has been bigger than them and their heritage will live on forever. We have to agree that a lot of amazing men and women have done unbelievably grand things being History their testament.  

For others, like me it has to be returning to the classroom giving it the best I can (with my limitations) and at the same time finding a way to be happy.

What will it be for you?

© Melinda Nagy | Dreamstime Stock Photos

0© Melinda Nagy | Dreamstime Stock Photos

Happy doesn’t mean there are days when we are grumpy, disappointed, or even sad. Despite all of this, our happiness will carry us through all the bleak parts of our lives.

My boys would certainly agree on the “grumpy” , those hot flashes are havoc at this household.  It’s not pretty when you feel an invisible heat wand airbrushed straight from a four-hundred degree oven in your face.  Momma gets a bit annoyed and sweaty, however when the hot calms down and the breeze comes around my happiness also pops back.

Happiness is a state of the soul that covers all aspects of your life even the worst times.

It makes you feel appreciative of all that you have, despite the bad that may come around.

It makes you want to become  better.

It makes you want to love more.

It makes you want to restore hope.

It completes the circle of life.

Our days are a mystery in the sense that we really don’t know how much time we get to live on this amazing blue planet.  I never take for granted each day that comes around.  

Even if I sound a bit dramatic,

-This can be my last.

Is nevertheless true.

Mankind has devoted time and effort tying to figure this one, but up to now nobody really can tell us how long we are going to live, or how we are going to die.

So you see “mis queridos amigos” it all starts with believing something can happen before it ever does, a great starting point would be believing we can be happy.  It’s much much more easier making others happy, but our first call should be for ourselves.  Take a deep breath and think, ponder, or soul-search in a contemplative way about what does it take to make you happy?

When you find the answer, my dear friend, your on your way.  The next step is going on the journey of pursuing your happiness.  (This one can prove difficult) That’s when you need to remind yourself to never ever stop believing.

 

 

 

 

