Tags

, , , , , , , ,

file0001450291982 (1)Almost everyone has asked themselves in one or another moment in their lives, where is Heaven or does it even exist?

Close your eyes and repeat Heaven and God knows what things will come into your thoughts.

Personally speaking, when I do this exercise and think about Heaven in the dark realms of closed eyes I envision a beautiful closed gate.  The gate’s embellishments are in pure gold and its surrounded by fluffy white clouds with strips of lights surrounding it.

If I could control my thoughts maybe I would open the gates instead of closing them.

Probably it has to do with being a Heaven a place for good people, and since most of us aren’t as good as we should be…..  I really can’t figure that one out.

Now, now, I’m not talking from a Presbyterian perspective, but from the Plain Jane kind of thing.  It’s about our notions as human beings, almost everyone thinks about life after life and where it happens.

Maybe it’s because we don’t want to deal with the concept of death.  Having to face that someday it will be over, done with.

All of us do our fair share of soul-searching through editorials, blogging, comments, readings, conversations of any other thing that fancies us.

There’s just a twist about it, if we’re not careful we can end up caught up in the journey.  For some that will be more than fine, for others not so.  It all depends what we’re searching for.

When I think about the Holy Grail,  Indiana Jones comes lurking into my thoughts, sorry about that!

Indy and his Dad spent most of their lives searching for the passion of discovery of the spiritual twined with adventure and a bit of love along the way.

Like every Sunday when I get to church I always take a minute to look around me and tune in with what’s happening around me, so my reflections can help me grow and learn in the places where it’s needed.

All the people who were there, are in the path of self-discovery.  All look for the Holy Grail in a sense.  They want to know, feel and make part of their lives what will life be after life.  (If that’s even possible!)

Passover is almost over and as it’s epitome comes around with Christ’s passion going on, I can only wonder what this week is really about?

Coming to the conclusion that we can’t let the Indy Syndrome get to us.  We need to accept and face the simple things of Passover.

Setting it aside as a time for reflection.

A time where Christians come together in one spirit, looking for our common Holy Grail, and trying to glimpse a place where things will be better and we will meet our loved ones once again.

So you see, my dear friends, Passover is nothing but a frame of thought where people who have believed move forward together in a path of self discovery that may surprise more than one of us.

We just have to believe.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

