Tags

, , , , , , ,

One of my favorite categories to blog about is happiness.

I’ve never met anyone who doesn’t want to feel  happy or at least content with what they have in their lives.

Nevertheless, happiness is an elusive thing.  You never know when or where it can show up.

Happiness has a few tweaks about it, probably the most important of them all is that the only person who can give you happiness is yourself.

This should say “Have a Great Life” instead. You are the only person who can really decide this.

To blog about happiness I don’t have to become an expert on the subject (thank God), but can pull up from my life experiences.

First, and far most you need to know what does “happy” mean for you.  For instance, and basically to answer my question, happy means feeling right.  Not knowing, but feeling, why???? Happiness isn’t related with knowledge, you don’t know you’re happy, you have to feel it.

Happy is smiling, not fretting during at least a second in time, feeling content, wanting to embrace someone or yourself, laughing, shouting in joy, bursting, peaceful with all and everything around you or just tuning yourself with yourself being just you in sheer bliss.

The obliged question, why is it so hard to find “happy”?

In our “generic” world nobody has time to think about things and give ourselves the inner eye look.  That’s the kind of look that hides nothing because I know deep inside that it’s hard to hide my feeling from myself.  I may trick someone and hide what I don’t want to showcase, but I can’t hide away from myself.

In a world known for its dishonesty, it’s become relatively easy to become dishonest with one self.  Today is a great day to stop all that nonsense and give ourselves the inner eye look.

What is wrong with you

This probably should say, what is wrong with me too????

It’s a great start for sure!

People don’t blog much about happiness or the pursuit of it by the way, they prefer darker topics.  Many like to hear about all that is wrong in our world (not necessarily how to fix it though) and so many soul-searching methods that we can find along the trail of life. It’s much easier going down the side lines.

Even though I’m writing about it today, I can’t give you the magic formula to get it, just can’t.  This is a YOU kind of thing!

Don’t give me the cynic “not all days are happy ones”, life sucks most of the time.  Nevertheless, even in our darkest hours we can make it our mission to find something in our lives that is good.

Today my happy is just being able to get out of my bed, make great use of my legs (they were able to carry me where I needed to go) and taking a deep breath and my lungs just felt right. You can say,

-Is this woman nuts?  What does any of that do with happiness?

Well, I’ll let you on a little “secret”, people who suffer from Myasthenia Gravis can’t take any of my “happy” today for granted.  Every other day we may not make it out of bed and our lungs shut down.  So you see, today I have been utterly HAPPY!

I don’t know what my happy will be tomorrow, but at least today was all good. Even though I found a few bumps along the way.

So you see, my dear “amigos” it’s as easy as finding your own “happy” today and don’t worry too much about tomorrow because we really don’t know if we’ll be around anyway.  Just concentrate on today and all will be well and if it’s not then, “damn it” give it your best try!

