Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happiness can elude our lives more than you would think.

It’s much more easier being unhappy than happy.  On the other hand, we need to work on it to be able to feel a bit more content with everything and everyone that surrounds us.

Happiness is more like drizzle  than full blasted rain.  Everyone knows that if you try to get to your car under rain, you’re more than guaranteed that you’ll be soaking wet when you open your car’s door.  However, if it’s drizzling you’ll only get a drop or two of rain which will dry up in minutes if not seconds.

Happiness is like the mist of a drizzle.  It comes to us in low amounts and it’s up to us to make it a bigger and better thing in our lives.

via morgueFile

Being negative is so much easier than trying to find purpose and meaning in our lives.  Are pessimistic people happy?  Or are they waiting for something terrible to happen just around the corner.  Pessimists are found in larger quantities because  it’s in our nature.

None the less, happiness is something we need to work on!

It’s all about readjusting our compass and setting it towards just being happy for everything and everyone in our lives.  Don’t get me wrong, this doesn’t mean you have to perfect, and smiling all the time,  hugging and so many other things.  The happiness I’m talking about here is being content with the lives we have and lead.

via morgueFile

It’s about getting up in the morning to face a new day and feeling good about it.  The thing is that nasty people who piss the h&^ll out of you are always going to be around.  It’s all about not letting them to have the best of our day.

It’s about being grateful we are alive.

I understand that not everyone has a sunny disposition, however it’s more than worth working on it.

I can’t give you the how to’s of being a happy person, which by the way I totally hate the articles that give you step by step advice.  I’m more into letting everyone find what works for them.

However, I can share what works for me, which  is knowing that with each day comes an opportunity to try to make the best of it.  I’m not saying that I’m the one hundred percent  happiest person in the world, however I work at it each day.

My wake up call probably was when my friend died tragically crossing the street towards the medical office she worked in.  One moment she was there and the next she was gone forever.

I decided then and there to make the best of all my days.  Life sometimes batters us in many ways, but it’s up to us what we do with our circumstances.

So embarking on our quest to pursue happiness my dear friend is a private and very personal trip.  Would you like to feel the drizzle of happiness?

