Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The End of the World

How many times have we heard,  the world as we know it is coming to an end (fans of dooms day)? However, I’ve come to the understanding that when each day comes to an end, so does my world.

We shouldn’t be afraid about the end of the world, because that happens to us on a daily basis and we really don’t give it too much thought.

We don’t know for sure if tomorrow will come, but we surely hope it will.

I almost always give my day a thought as it unwinds, specially because I like to see the sunset. Some of them are truly spectacular others are subtle (like our days).

When your world ends tonight, give your last day some thought and I hope you come to the conclusion that your last day was worth living.

(Sunset at Crash Boat, Aguadilla, PR/Photo credit: Francisco J. Quintana)

