Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

How do you glue a vase that has broken in a thousand pieces? Is it possible?

I would say no, to both questions, but you can give it a try none the less.

via morgueFile

That’s how our faith in life and in others look like when our experiences shatter it profoundly and irreversibly. I’ve always known along the way that you shouldn’t put your hands over fire for anyone or anything because the recovery is slow and painful.

At the same time, we can’t become judges of other people’s actions, because if we do we’re not much better than they are.  To tell you the truth I don’t think nobody is better or above anyone.  We all share the same standard of humanity.

Who can say that they have never done something they will always regret?

After reflecting and taking a hard look from inside out, I’ve come to terms with who I am today at least spirituality speaking.  When I began blogging at the beginning of the year over at blogger, it was precisely because of how distant I’ve had become with a life long commitment to church and God  (I’m still referring to the big Guy with a capital letter).

I’m no longer that same devote woman, nevertheless, I’ve become more tuned than ever with my spirituality and the people and world (nature with all its components) that surround me.  I appreciate my family (my husband, children, parents and brother) more than ever and are grateful for having them in my life.

No longer do I want to hold on to my daughter or sons, because that’s not how it’s suppose to work.  They need to move on and I need to let them go wherever they want to.

People are who they are, and it’s not up to me or anyone else to pass judgement over them.

I’m not saying that our experiences leave us dented and scarred, but we have to look at them  as part of who be become. In other words, they become a blessing for us because they make us more stronger and tougher.  It’s like when gold is tested through fire.  It’s purity surfaces and that’s how it exactly it works for us as well.

via morgueFile

I could revert to draft my ramble about how I think that many of us are frauds because I am also one, but I won’t.  I’ll leave it just where it is.  It will be my reminder on how I can’t let the actions taken by others define who I am or what I believe in.

I’m not a fraud and I’m will certainly not let others make me feel one!

Let each one of us carry our own mistakes and errors of judgment because at the end of the day everyone has to live with their own remorse.  It’s enough with the ones I carry without adding anything more to it.

Probably next Sunday I’ll be sitting in the pew I’ve been using for the past 26+ years or more.  Listening and going along  with whatever is said and done, but deep inside every word or action will be questioned and filtered through eyes wide open.  No longer will my faith be veiled through innocence and candor.

Nevertheless, I’ll just stay put because I’m more than sure some total stranger like, Lisa Fenn will restore my faith in the good of people.  She  helped two inner city Cleveland boys accomplish their dreams and stayed with them when nobody expected her to. She gave them uncommitted  pure love,  forming a bond so strong that is would  heal their troubled lives and bring joy and peace to her along the way.  She got nothing out of it.  You can read their amazing story, clicking on this link,   http://m.espn.go.com/general/story?storyId=9454322&src=desktop&wjb

Life is only but a minute in eternity, what are you willing to do with your minute?

