Tags

, , , , , ,

IMG_20130608_234059

As a child I would always tell my daughter to watch her step or she would fall down.  My major worries were when she was at school.  This command was ordered out in many voices, kindly, sweetly, harshly, etc., depending on the occasion, but always trying to get the message through (it almost never worked). She fell over and over and over again, probably because she’s a day dreamer.   To give you an example, she fell during a PTA meeting when she was in kinder that landed us in multiple doctor appointments and a little bit more.  Most of the parents there that night still remember!

Even if my worries were part grounded in reality and another part only in my head, it seemed she did learn to watch her step.  She’s learned along the way that when you fall you always learn a lesson!

 

Photo:  Stephanie at The Grand Canyon

 

 

 

